Our 20th anniversary Video Ball was a blast! 

Photo by Teddy Horton
We had such a fun time with you all at the Video Ball. Now, it’s time to plan all the fun stuff we can do together next year!

With that in mind, on this Giving Tuesday, we hope that Media Burn is on your list. If you can, please donate here. Any amount helps!

Because of your support, we will be able to expand the ways in which we use archival video to spark dialogue and create change.

We are looking forward to an exciting year of presenting rare and unseen archival finds, creating community conversations surrounding media, and providing important historical context for current events.

Thank you!

Enjoy pictures of the fun night!
Photo by Teddy Horton
Photo by Teddy Horton
Photo by Robyn Hensel
Photo by Robyn Hensel

 View the photos from the 2022 Video Ball here!

Thanks to you, we were also able to send 15% of funds raised at the Video Ball to support the film and video archive of our partners at Appalshop. Their 50-year-old collection was destroyed in recent floods. The funds we raised were matched by Kate Capshaw and Steven Spielberg, making your donation go even further.
2022 Media Burn Video Ball Host Committee:
Chairs: Eleanor Bingham Miller and Tom Weinberg
Mary Ann Childers & Jay Levine, John Davies, Robert Feder, Alison Flaum & Paul Schulman, Jonathan Flaum, Thea Flaum & Robert Hill, Andrew & Moira Griffin, Bob Hercules & Julie Johnson, Rick Kogan, Ben Kolak & Akemi Hong, Ann & Harry Oppenheimer, Michael Prussian, Gordon Quinn & Meg Gerkin
Thank you to our 2022 Video Ball sponsors!



You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment


Copyright © 2023 Media Burn Archive.
Media Burn Archive | 935 W Chestnut St Suite 405 Chicago IL 60642
(312) 964-5020 | info@mediaburn.org